KO / EN

Genspark Guide 2026: Plans Compared, Making Slides with AI Slides, and Genspark vs Gamma

Genspark is an AI workspace that bundles agents such as Super Agent, AI Slides, AI Sheets and AI Docs into one membership, and as of September 2026 its plans are Free with 100 credits a day, Plus at $24.99 a month and Pro at $249.99 a month. Among its agents, AI Slides handles research, structure and design for a deck in one pass, but downloading the result as PPTX or PDF requires a paid plan. ASAP used only Genspark's official Help Center and membership page, plus Gamma's official pricing page, to lay out the prices, the workflow and the differences from Gamma.

What is Genspark: many agents in one membership

Genspark is an all-in-one AI workspace run by Genspark Inc., built around Super Agent, an assistant that breaks a request into steps, picks the right tools and carries the work to a finished result. As of September 2026, the official membership page bundles an office suite of AI Slides, AI Sheets and AI Docs, along with Deep Research, Fact Check, AI Chat, AI image, video and audio, AI Meeting Notes, a design agent, the coding agent Genspark Code and the memory system SecondBrain. The page says members can use more than 80 models across LLMs, image, video and audio.

Super Agent works inside a dedicated sandbox with a real browser and file system, and you can save a workflow you taught it as a Skill to rerun later or share with your team. File uploads go up to 500MB on Free and 1GB on paid plans. There is also a desktop agent, Genspark Claw, but it runs only with a separate Genspark Cloud Computer subscription.

Genspark Free vs Plus vs Pro: prices and credits compared

Genspark's plans as of September 2026 are Free, Plus ($24.99 a month) and Pro ($249.99 a month), and annual billing brings Plus down to $19.99 a month and Pro to $199.99 a month, a saving of about 20%. Prices are in US dollars, and sales tax or foreign transaction fees can be added by tax authorities and card issuers.

ItemFreePlusPro
Monthly billing$0$24.99$249.99
Annual billingNot applicable$239.99 ($19.99/month)$2,399.99 ($199.99/month)
Credits100 per day (until a lifetime cap)From 10,000 per monthFrom 125,000 per month
Weekly free quota for Standard modeNot applicableIncluded10x Plus
AI Drive storageNot disclosed50GB1TB
AI Slides PPTX and PDF exportNoYesYes
Commercial use of outputsNot disclosedYesYes

Plus and Pro both offer higher credit tiers that you can pick at signup or switch to later. Credits reset every billing cycle and do not roll over; only separately purchased top-up credits stay valid for 3 months. Annual plans also issue credits monthly rather than all at once. Customers in South Korea can get a refund on monthly or annual plans if they ask within 7 days of purchase.

How to use Genspark: 6 steps to make a deck with AI Slides

The most reliable way to make a deck in Genspark is to choose the mode first, write a prompt that states audience, length and structure, verify the content, and then export to PPTX. Translating the official AI Slides guide from September 2026 into steps gives the following.

  1. Open AI Slides. Click "AI Slides" at the bottom of the Genspark home page, or pick it from the "New" menu in the sidebar.
  2. Pick a mode. Professional suits internal reports and proposals; Creative suits brand campaigns and social carousels. Creative supports 16:9, 4:3, 1:1, 3:4, 9:16 and 21:9 aspect ratios. For quality, choose Standard (0.5x credits) or Ultra (1.0x credits). The mode cannot be changed after the project is created, so decide here.
  3. Write a prompt with audience, length and structure. State who it is for, how many slides and in what order, for example "a Gen Z marketing strategy deck, 5 slides, conclusion first, covering market analysis, audience profile and strategy." You can upload PDF, Word, Excel or PowerPoint files as a base, or apply one of more than 100 built-in skills. If you are new, turn on Guided mode so the AI asks questions and settles the outline with you first.
  4. Refine the slides. In Select mode, click a title or chart and describe the change, or switch to Draw mode, mark up several pages and send the edits in one batch. Small fixes such as font size or position cost no credits when you do them by hand in Edit mode.
  5. Verify the content. Under "Verify content" in the toolbar, choose this page or the whole deck, and the AI cross-checks figures, sources and calculations and leaves reference links on each slide. When you export to PPTX, the verification record goes into the speaker notes.
  6. Export to PPTX. Choose PDF, PPTX or Google Slides from "Export" at the top. Exporting costs no credits, but it requires Plus or above.

Genspark vs Gamma for AI presentations

Gamma is the better deal on entry price and free export, while Genspark is stronger when you want research, data charts and fact-checking handled in one flow. Setting the two official pricing pages side by side for presentations as of September 2026 gives the following.

ItemGenspark AI SlidesGamma
Free usage100 credits per day (lifetime cap)400 credits at signup
Free exportNoPDF, PPTX, PNG, Google Slides
First paid planPlus $24.99/month ($19.99 annual)Plus $12/month ($9 annual)
Next plansPro $249.99/monthPro $25/month, Ultra $100/month
Monthly creditsPlus from 10,000, Pro from 125,000Plus 1,000, Pro 4,000, Ultra 20,000
Slides per promptNot disclosed10 on Free, 100 on Plus and above
StrengthsResearch, code-computed charts, content verification, 100+ built-in skillsPresentations, documents and websites, custom domain publishing

The two services use different credit units, so comparing the numbers directly is misleading. The real deciding question is where the deliverable ends up. If you want a free PPTX to finish in PowerPoint, Gamma Free is enough, and $12 a month removes Gamma branding. If you want the AI to handle everything from research to number checks and also plan to use image, video and document agents, Genspark Plus at $24.99 a month is the price of that bundle.

Why Genspark's free quota matters more than its credit count

The real cost driver in Genspark is not the monthly credit number but the weekly free quota introduced on September 18, 2026, together with the choice between Standard and Ultra. The free quota lets Plus and Pro members run Standard-mode work in Super Agent, AI Slides, AI Sheets, AI Docs, Deep Research, Fact Check and SecondBrain without spending credits, resetting every 7 days.

Under that structure, two Plus members can end up with very different costs. Someone making everyday decks in Standard can stay inside the quota and barely touch credits, and even after the quota runs out, AI Slides in Standard costs half the credits of Ultra. Someone who regenerates final versions in Ultra or produces video and audio spends credits regardless of the quota, and the official guide states that every regeneration costs the same as the original generation.

On unit price, Pro wins. Monthly Plus is $24.99 for 10,000 credits and Pro is $249.99 for 125,000 credits, so the price is 10x while the credits are 12.5x, which makes Pro about 20% cheaper per credit. The size of the free quota, however, is not published as a number, so to forecast your monthly bill you need to measure how fast the quota and credits drop on the usage page during your first month.

Limits and caveats when using Genspark

Genspark Free's biggest limitation is that AI Slides output cannot be exported as PPTX or PDF, and the 100 daily credits come with a lifetime cap, after which the daily refill stops. The size of that lifetime cap is not disclosed.

AI Slides has constraints of its own. Professional and Creative modes cannot be switched after creation, and the manual editor is available only in Professional mode. AI Chat and AI Image also have 5-hour usage windows that are separate from credits, so you can be blocked with credits left, and buying more credits does not lift the limit.

The official documents are also inconsistent. The Help Center membership article says the described benefits are valid through June 30, 2027, while the price cards on the membership landing page state a benefit guarantee through December 31, 2026. Members who subscribed before September 18, 2026 keep unlimited AI Chat and AI Image until December 31, 2026, and from January 1, 2027 they move to the new rule where credits apply after the core-model limit. If you are weighing a long annual plan, recheck the latest terms on the plan page right before paying.

Sources: Membership Plans (Genspark Help Center) · Credits Guide (Genspark Help Center) · AI Slides (Genspark Help Center) · Super Agent (Genspark Help Center) · Membership benefits (Genspark) · Pricing (Gamma)

ASAP — AGI Soon As Possible

AI & tech,
read in depth

AGI Soon As Possible · asapai.co.kr

← All posts